NOTICE OF ELECTION OF DIRECTORS OF HARQUAHALA VALLEY POWER DISTRICT

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election for the members of the Board of Directors of the Harquahala Valley Power District ("the District") will be held on **Tuesday, December 9, 2021**. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and will close at 6:00 p.m. The polling place shall be at the office of the District, located at 160 North Pasadena Suite 101, Mesa, AZ. Qualified electors may also vote by early ballot. Elected directors will serve for a term of two (2) years commencing on January 1, 2022, and expiring on December 31, 2023. Directors may be nominated in advance or be write-in candidates, subject to qualification as electors of the District. If interested in voting by early ballot, registering to vote, or obtaining a nominating petition, please contact Jennifer Torpey or Margaret Bauer at (480) 610-8741.

DATED this 19th day of November, 2021.

Jennifer Torpey

Jennifer Torpey for the Harquahala Valley Power District